make it work.

Skirt The Rules Blog; NYC fashion blogger; style blog; spring outfit photos; Topshop fuschia peplum top; J.Crew Factory Crew Cuts polka dot skirt; JewelMint jeweled collar necklace; Michael Kors gold mother of pearl boyfriend watch; BaubleBar arrow bangle; C. Wonder snakeskin skinny bracelet; J.Crew turquoise stretch bracelet; Kate Spade City Stripe Sidney tote bag; Pour La Victoire Mai patent leather wedge pumpRemember when I told you that I have a J.Crew problem?  Well, that addiction extends into J.Crew Factory and more recently, Crew Cuts.  Spotted from across the outlet store, in the girls’ section, was the most adorable skirt in a polka dot print.  A similar skirt had recently sold out in adult sizes, so I knew I had to make it work.  I had no shame squeezing into a skirt meant for a fourteen year old, but I did away with a trim white tulle that was peeking out from underneath.  The final result: a spring skirt that I know I will be getting plenty of wear this season!

Skirt The Rules Blog; NYC fashion blogger; style blog; spring outfit photos; Topshop fuschia peplum top; J.Crew Factory Crew Cuts polka dot skirt; JewelMint jeweled collar necklace; Michael Kors gold mother of pearl boyfriend watch; BaubleBar arrow bangle; C. Wonder snakeskin skinny bracelet; J.Crew turquoise stretch bracelet; Kate Spade City Stripe Sidney tote bag; Pour La Victoire Mai patent leather wedge pumpSkirt The Rules Blog; NYC fashion blogger; style blog; spring outfit photos; Topshop fuschia peplum top; J.Crew Factory Crew Cuts polka dot skirt; JewelMint jeweled collar necklace; Michael Kors gold mother of pearl boyfriend watch; BaubleBar arrow bangle; C. Wonder snakeskin skinny bracelet; J.Crew turquoise stretch bracelet; Kate Spade City Stripe Sidney tote bag; Pour La Victoire Mai patent leather wedge pumpSkirt The Rules Blog; NYC fashion blogger; style blog; spring outfit photos; Topshop fuschia peplum top; J.Crew Factory Crew Cuts polka dot skirt; JewelMint jeweled collar necklace; Michael Kors gold mother of pearl boyfriend watch; BaubleBar arrow bangle; C. Wonder snakeskin skinny bracelet; J.Crew turquoise stretch bracelet; Kate Spade City Stripe Sidney tote bag; Pour La Victoire Mai patent leather wedge pumpSkirt The Rules Blog; NYC fashion blogger; style blog; spring outfit photos; Topshop fuschia peplum top; J.Crew Factory Crew Cuts polka dot skirt; JewelMint jeweled collar necklace; Michael Kors gold mother of pearl boyfriend watch; BaubleBar arrow bangle; C. Wonder snakeskin skinny bracelet; J.Crew turquoise stretch bracelet; Kate Spade City Stripe Sidney tote bag; Pour La Victoire Mai patent leather wedge pump

Wear
Top: Topshop
Skirt: J.Crew Factory (Crew Cuts)
Necklace: JewelMint
Bracelets: BaubleBar, C. Wonder, J.Crew
Watch: Michael Kors
Bag: Kate Spade (on sale!)
Shoes: Pour La Victoire

Follow
Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Pinterest / Bloglovin’

Thanks for taking my photos, Tracy!

16 Comments

Filed under Outfits

16 responses to “make it work.

  1. words cannot describe how much I love this outfit. I wish I could fit into the skirt but alas, I must find my own giant polka dot skirt 🙂 xoxo

  2. Ingenious! I’ve been there — thank goodness for XL sizes for kids.

  3. Ooo! I love this skirt! I’ve been looking for a polka dotted one for ages! You’re blog is fabulous! I can’t believe I just came across it now! Love your style!
    Please check out mine if you get a chance:)
    http://blondescientist.wordpress.com

  4. I love the bag with the skirt! You are so lucky you are able to fit into girl clothes!

    analicesis.blogspot.com

  5. What an adorable look. Love the mix of colours and prints 😉

  6. How cute is that skirt! I do the same thing, but with shoes. I can go as small as a size 3 in kids sizes, and if there’s a comparable pair, they’re usually a lot cheaper!

  7. I always think about the kid stuff, but am afraid to explore the section. This skirt looks so great though!!

  8. Pingback: april 2013 recap. « Skirt The Rules

Leave a Reply

